2024-2025 SNRS Board of Directors

Charleen McNeill, PhD, MSN, RN

President (Term 2024-2026)

The University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Mercy N. Mumba, PhD, RN, CMSRN

President-Elect (Term 2024-2026)

The University of Alabama Capstone College of Nursing

Suzanne S. Prevost, PhD, RN, FAAN

Vice President (Term 2023-2025)

University of Alabama Capstone College of Nursing

Pamela Ashcraft, PhD, RN, PHCNS-BC, BC

Treasurer (Term 2024-2026)

University of Central Arkansas

Ashley Rivera, RN, PhD, Jonas Scholar

Director of Communications  (Term 2024-2026)

Florida Atlantic University

Demetrius Abshire, PhD, RN

Director of Development (Term 2024-2026)

University of South Carolina

Vicki Loerzel, PhD, RN, FAAN

Director of Grants (Term 2024-2026)

University of Central Florida

Sara Davis, PhD, RN, PCNS-BC

Director of Membership (Term 2023-2025)

University of South Alabama

Miriam O. Ezenwa, PhD, RN, FAAN

Director of RIIGs (Term 2023-2025)

University of Florida

Kyungeh An, PhD, RN, FAHA, FAAN

Director of Career Development /Awards (Term 2023-2025)

Georgia State University Bryden F. Lewis College of Nursing and Health Profession

SNRS Board of Directors Meetings

February 20, 2024

June 6, 2024

September 12-14, 2024

SNRS Past Presidents

SNRS values the dedication of our volunteers to lead our organization. Click below for a list of our past presidents who have taken on this role. 

View All

SNRS NominationsT

SNRS encourages all our members to become involved. Whether it's being part of a RIIG, committee chair, or a Board member, we need your participation. The open leadership positions for 2025 include:

  • Vice President
  • Vice President-Elect,
  • Director of Membership,
  • Director of Career Development/Awards
  • Director of RIIGs
  • Two Succession Planning and Nominations Committee positions

Any questions about nominations can be directed to Marti Rice at schauf@uab.edu