Recognizing the distinguished research achievements of our members is one of the means by which the Southern Nursing Research Society (SNRS) achieves its mission. The Call for Awards Nominations opens in the fall annually. Click on the links below to view specific criteria for each award.

2024 Award Recipients

Jean Wood Award: Pi-Ming Yeh, PhD, RN

Clinical Researcher Award: Susan Fowler, PhD, RN, CRRN, NE-BC, FCNS

Leadership Award: Tara O’Brien, PhD, RN, CNE

Distinguished Researcher Award: Angela Starkweather, PhD, ACNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN

Midcareer Award: Jane Chung, PhD., RN

Early Science Investigator Award: Athena DF Sherman, PhD, PHN, RN, CNE

Health Disparity Award: Lisa Scarton, PhD, RN, FAAN

RINAH Award: Aoyjai Montomery, PhD, RN